“While you’re at it, why don’t you give me a nice paper cut and pour lemon juice on it?”

Curtis Granderson is about to be a Yankee. I must vent! A trade hasn’t made me this cranky in years. Really, it makes me sick. It’s like the Pillsbury Doughboy joined the mafia.

I suppose I could choose to take the view that the Yanks, having acquired this lovable man, have become more lovable themselves. But, no… instead I have the feeling that the evil empire just snatched an innocent soul as another part of their nefarious plan to take over the world. Ptui. I’m not merely jealous, I promise.

Don’t suggest Melky Cabrera’s possible availability to the Cubs as a consolation prize, either! Why not just tell me I have snail fever then offer me a lollipop?

One thought on ““While you’re at it, why don’t you give me a nice paper cut and pour lemon juice on it?”

  1. Pingback: Hot Soup Report: “Shhh! I gotta focus. I’m shifting into soup mode.” « The Fair Base Ballist

Leave a Reply

