“When Irish eyes are smiling, ‘Tis like a morn in spring.”

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everybody! I hope you remembered to wear green. I really did not have anything prepared for today, so I’ve just thrown together a couple of links at the last minute.

-I was delighted to discover yesterday that a weird spring tradition is being carried on… watch Rays first-baseman Carlos Pena autograph a taco for the third time, with a concerned/curious Ben Zobrist hovering nearby. The second taco video link was embedded in yesterday’s post. The first, sadly, seems to have disappeared.

-I also saw this link on Walkoff Walk. Carlos Pena went swimming with some dolphins. In case you’re wondering, yes… I am a huge Carlos Pena fan.

-Hey, LOOK! An article about Rich Harden!

-I’d like to extend warmest FBB congratulations to Mr. and Mrs. Ted Lilly, who welcomed their first child into the world this week. HURRAY FOR BABIES!

OK, so listen up! There is going to be a little surprise tomorrow. I could just say what it is now, but… nah. It’s more fun to be mysterious. Just don’t get too excited… it’s way more thrilling for me than it is for you.

One thought on ““When Irish eyes are smiling, ‘Tis like a morn in spring.”

  1. Congrats to the Lillies! 🙂 (I also learned today that Sam Fuld and his wife had their first baby during the off-season.) Hurray for new life! … Can’t wait to see the secret!

Leave a Reply

