“I’ve come to the conclusion that the two most important things in life are good friends and a good bullpen.”

Yesterday I was so fortunate as to be able to putter on up to Washington DC for the Nationals-Marlins game with my baby brother Andrew and friend/loyal reader Aaron. It was a long day, but a good one and I thorougly enjoyed myself.

The highlights:

1. There was a squirrel on the field in the first (?) inning. I don’t know where he disappeared to after that. With all due respect to Mike Stanton, the squirrel wins my vote for player of the game.

2. Pudge Rodriguez’s unassisted putout at 2nd base was one of those random, weird things that you’ve got to love. Baseball, you’re the best.
3. Being on TV, yo! Check it:

4. My chivalrous companions so kindly warning me that if a home run ball came our way, they would run over me without hesitation. Thanks, guys.

5. Sweet seats, as you can see in the screen cap above.

6. Good conversation. There’s nothing like an afternoon of watching a ballgame and chatting with people who know what they’re talking about (for the most part. Wink-wink.) I recommend such repose for all my readers… it’s good for you, you know.

2 thoughts on ““I’ve come to the conclusion that the two most important things in life are good friends and a good bullpen.”

  1. Glad you had a fun time! I was thinking about you while we were at the Cubs game in Milwaukee on Sunday. We had a good time, and I wholeheartedly agree that it is good for person! 😉 (Even better is three games in a week with two being wins!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

