Get Well Soon, Tyler Colvin!

There are freak injuries, and then there are freak injuries. Although Cubs fans will miss Tyler Colvin for the remainder of the season, I think I speak for everyone when I say I’m just glad he’s going to be OK. This one could have been a lot worse.  Here’s hoping Tyler has a quick and painless recovery. I know we all look forward to watching him play again in 2011.

MLB.com has video of the incident, if you missed it.

“You never want to have a season end early, and I’m disappointed that I’m not going to be able to make it through the finish line with the rest of my teammates. That being said, I couldn’t be more thankful for the Cubs organization, my teammates and the opportunity to play for Cubs fans my rookie season. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.”

3 thoughts on “Get Well Soon, Tyler Colvin!

  1. Such a freak accident! It was so scary!!! I’m so glad he’s going to be okay, and I will definitely be happy to see him back next year!

Leave a comment