Welcome [Back] To Chicago: Kerry Wood

I cannot conceive of any news that would have been more welcome to me than that which greeted me when I woke up yesterday morning. You see, Kerry Wood is my favorite baseball player of all time. I go through scads of “favorites,” but Kid K (as I may have said a time or two before) is my favorite favorite. I was devastated when he left after 2008. Having my favorite favorite player back on my favorite team feels… well, it just feels right. I think my fellow Cubs fans know what I’m talking about.

This piece by Ken Rosenthal had me on the verge of tears this morning (add that to the list of sentences I never thought I’d say. Or even think.) He deemed this “the most touching story of the offseason.”

Welcome home, Kerry. I am so, so happy you’re back…

I’ll let the Muppets say the rest.

One thought on “Welcome [Back] To Chicago: Kerry Wood

Leave a Reply

