Welcome [Back] To Chicago: Reed Johnson

A bit of welcome news crept out yesterday… everyone’s favorite devil-may-care defender/HBP machine/grower of facial hair is back!

It may not be the deal of the decade, but the Cubs’ signing of Reed Johnson put a smile on the faces of more than a few fans. I myself was grinning from ear to ear, and may or may not have emitted a squeal when I heard the news. I love this man.

It is a great comfort to me to know that even if the Cubs finish in 4th place (or *gulp* lower) they’ll be doing it with the players I like best. Regardless what 2011 holds for the Northsiders, I feel that I’ll enjoy it a heckuvalot more than the last two seasons.

Welcome back to Chicago, Reed. We really are glad you’re here.

One thought on “Welcome [Back] To Chicago: Reed Johnson

Leave a Reply

