New Page: The Hall of People I Like

As you can see above, I have added another new page (don’t worry, this isn’t going to become a weekly thing.) The title is HoPIL, which stands for “Hall of People I Like.” I was inspired to create the page after Friday’s poll got me to thinking about Andy Pettitte, and other players whom I like that aren’t quite Hall of Fame caliber. I thought, as I have in the past, that while some of these fellows might never make it to Cooperstown, they’ll always have a special place in the hall-of-people-I-like. Then I figured that I may as well go ahead and make it an official thing. Some of the listed players ARE Hall of Fame caliber (coughRonSantocough) but they just aren’t there yet.

So, there you have it. Feel free to peruse the inaugural list of inductees.Ā  I hope I didn’t miss anyone important, but there is always room for more in the future. Especially as I intend to remove those individuals who are eventually inducted into the real HoF.

As always, I am open to your questions and comments!

One thought on “New Page: The Hall of People I Like

  1. I love it! šŸ™‚ I whole-heartedly approve. šŸ™‚ I think the criteria are great, and your Greg Maddux example made me chuckle.

Leave a Reply

