The FBB’s 2011 Holiday Shopping Guide (Part Two)

Sometimes I think I am like the Alfonso Soriano of bloggers. I had such lofty intentions for this year’s 2011 Christmas gift-giving guide… I was gonna go for, like, three or four installments. And yet here I am limping in with Part Two less than a week before the big day. Ah, well… there’s always next year.

Till then, here are a few more of the best and bizarrest baseball gifts that Etsy had to offer. On a side note, “bizarrest” isn’t a word. But it should be.

***

The Ultimate Beard

For all the die hard Brian Wilson fans out there.

*

Fear The Beard sculpture

In case the Ultimate Beard wasn’t enough…

*

Baseball card birth announcement

OK, so this doesn’t have anything to do with Christmas. But HOW CUTE CAN YOU GET?!?! Not much cuter than this, I’ll tell ya that much.

*

USB Memory Drive in a Baseball Player Original LEGO minifigure

For that lover of baseball, Legos, and computers in your life.

*
This might be the scariest thing I’ve ever seen. Worse than the Cardinals Russian nesting dolls and green Phillie monsters that I stumbled upon a few years ago.
I don’t really get the whole sock monkey thing… but I have to admit that this one is pretty cute. And major kudos to this vendor on the awesome photos.
*
I almost wish I had a toddler to go with this precious little hat…
*
2 thoughts on “The FBB’s 2011 Holiday Shopping Guide (Part Two)

  1. Okay, so there were some really cute things here! ๐Ÿ™‚ I will so have to remember the baseball card birth announcement for the future too! ๐Ÿ™‚ How fun would that be?! Add that to the fact that we walked out to Go Cubs Go, and people will think we only care about baseball. ๐Ÿ˜‰ The Cubs sock monkey is rather cute, and the baseball hat too! Adorable! For the future…

Leave a Reply

