Saying Goodbye: Jeff Baker

And here I thought we might actually get to keep one of my old favorites…

No such luck.

Sigh.

I estimate the percentage of Cubs fans who regret to see Jeff Baker depart to be between 0.1 and 1.5%. I am a proud member of the minority.

No one will ever convince me that Jeffy B was not awesome. He was a solid bench guy, and in my experience was one of the nicest guys on the team these past few years. Plus, he calls Virginia home. And I love my fellow Commonwealthers.

I wish Jeff the very, very best of luck in Detroit. My fondness and respect for him will not soon die.

One thought on “Saying Goodbye: Jeff Baker

  1. Aww, I didn’t actually even know this. I’ve been a bit out of the loop with all these late games and whatnot. I’ll miss Mr. Baker. He was always a good solid player that was always there when you needed him!

Leave a Reply

