Seeing Double: Chapter Nine

I know I’ve been slacking around here lately. The inspiration well has been on the dry side. But, hey… if a good ol’ fashioned Seeing Double post won’t help to make things up, I don’t know what will.
To the doppelgangers!

***

Homer Bailey/Christian Bale

In the interest of honesty, I have to tell you that I didn’t come up with this one myself… I saw it mentioned on ESPN. But who could resist circulating such an uncanny resemblance?
Of course, Mr. Bailey may LOOK like Mr. Bale, but he has a long way to go to catch up in the awesomeness department. I mean, only one of these guys was cool enough to have played Batman a singing, dancing newsboy.

Chris Denorfia/Brooks Laich

Every time I see Chris Denorfia on television, he reminds me a bit of my favorite hockey player. The resemblance in any of the picture I could find was not so strong. Oh well.

Ryan Braun/Blake Ritson

I was watching some Jane Austen adaptation or other with this Ritson fellow in it, and I couldn’t figure out why I was so repulsed by him. Eventually I realized it was because he reminded me of Ryan Braun.

Jed Hoyer/Chris Kattan

I’ve tried. But I can’t shake it.

Jim Hendry/Kevin Whately

One more from the executive division.

Rich Hill/Russell Tovey

Aaand one more from the Lizzy-watches-too-much-British-television department.

 

One thought on “Seeing Double: Chapter Nine

Leave a Reply

